Correction (4 October 2026): an earlier version of this page listed places and details we could not stand behind. It has been rewritten from scratch: every place below was confirmed at two independent sources on 3 October 2026, and every price was copied from the page it was published on.
A pizza menu is always asserting something, even if all it gives is a list of toppings. This page answers a simple question: where can you get pizza in and around Brooklyn? Only two restaurants passed our two-source check, so the page is short on purpose: Pizza Del Sole in Yarraville and Motorino Pizzeria in South Kingsville.
Each place was checked against OpenStreetMap and its own website. Prices are copied from the ordering pages, and where a venue does not publish something, such as a pizza price or a BYO policy, we say it is not stated rather than guess.
The quick picks
| If you’re after | Head to | Order this | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classic pizza, pick-up or delivery | Pizza Del Sole | Margherita Pizza | From $13.99 |
| Pizza and pasta, dine in or takeaway | Motorino Pizzeria | Garlic Bread | $10 |
Pizza Del Sole — 343 Somerville Road, Yarraville VIC 3013
Pizza Del Sole is in Yarraville, not Brooklyn itself, and its site says it has been serving local and international diners since 1977. The same site says it is fully licensed and offers dine in services as well as online ordering for pick-up and home delivery. The menu prints Margherita Pizza (Napoli sauce, mozzarella cheese and oregano) from $13.99, and Hot & Spicy (hot salami, red capsicum, jalapenos and chilli flakes) from $15.99. The menu does not name a pizza style or an oven, so we do not either.
On the menu (copied from order.pizzadelsole.com.au on 3 October 2026):
- Margherita Pizza: From $13.99
- Garlic Pizza: From $13.99
- Focaccia with Fresh Tomato: From $14.99
- Hot & Spicy: From $15.99
The classic: a Margherita (tomato, mozzarella and oregano here) is the simplest test of any pizza menu, and this one prints Margherita Pizza from $13.99.
Motorino Pizzeria — 29A Vernon Street, South Kingsville VIC 3015
Motorino Pizzeria is in South Kingsville, and its site describes it as an Italian restaurant in Vernon Street, established in 2010. The site says it is open for dine in and takeaway, and that it delivers pizza and pasta on UberEats and MenuLog to a list of suburbs that includes Brooklyn. Its menu names a Dolce Apple & Cinnamon Pizza, but we did not record a pizza price from its ordering page, so the prices below are for sides and pasta, such as Garlic Bread at $10 and Bolognese at $24.
On the menu (copied from orderonline.motorinopizzeria.com.au on 3 October 2026):
- Garlic Bread: $10
- Bruschetta Flatbread: $15.50
- Bolognese: $24
- Carbonara: $26.50
BYO / takeaway: its site says “Open for dine in and takeaway”, and BYO is not stated.
Quick answers
Where can I get pizza near Brooklyn?
Two verified options sit just outside Brooklyn: Pizza Del Sole in Yarraville and Motorino Pizzeria in South Kingsville. Motorino’s own site lists Brooklyn among the suburbs it delivers to, and Pizza Del Sole’s site offers online ordering for pick-up and home delivery.
Does Pizza Del Sole do takeaway and delivery?
Its site says it offers dine in services as well as convenient online ordering for pick-up and home delivery, and that it is fully licensed. Whether it delivers to Brooklyn specifically is not stated on the pages we read, so check when you order.
How much is a pizza at Pizza Del Sole?
The ordering page prints Margherita Pizza from $13.99, Garlic Pizza from $13.99 and Hot & Spicy from $15.99. The venue words these pizza prices as starting figures, so the final cost depends on what you choose.
Does Motorino Pizzeria deliver to Brooklyn?
Its site says it offers pizza and pasta delivery on UberEats and MenuLog to several suburbs, and Brooklyn is on that list. We did not record a pizza price from its ordering page, so check the price in the delivery app.
How we checked
We checked every place on this page against at least two independent sources on 3 October 2026: OpenStreetMap, the places’ own websites and restaurantguru.com. Every price is copied exactly as printed on the page linked under Sources, on 3 October 2026. Menus, prices and opening hours change, so check with the venue before you go. The cover photo is illustrative, from Unsplash, and does not show any place on this page.
Seen something out of date? Email [email protected] with the page link and what has changed, and we will check it again.

