Event $2 million cost of shocking 12-month Essendon implosion 'nobody would have seen coming' Nine.com.au 7h ago Read →

Pizza near Carnegie: Wood-fired and Takeaway

Liam Murphy Updated October 4, 2026
X Facebook LinkedIn
Pizza baking inside a red domed wood-fired oven
Photo by Jamie Evawin on Unsplash (Unsplash License)

Correction (4 October 2026): an earlier version of this page listed places and details we could not stand behind. It has been rewritten from scratch: every place below was confirmed at two independent sources on 4 October 2026, and every price was copied from the page it was published on.

A pizza menu tells you the style by what it leaves out. This page covers five places in and around Carnegie: one in Carnegie, one in Glen Huntly, two in Murrumbeena and one in Malvern East. It is organised around wood-fired ovens and takeaway.

We checked each place against two sources, using its own website where one exists and the Australian Good Food Guide (AGFG) or OpenStreetMap for the second. Oven and BYO claims are quoted as the venue makes them, and where a source is silent we write not stated.

Prices are copied from the pages named under each place. Where we could not read a menu, we print none.

The quick picks

If you’re afterHead toOrder thisPrice
Long-running local pizza, takeawayGabriella Pizzasee belownot printed here
BYO pizza with gluten-free optionAnabella PizzaMEAT LOVERS Ham, Mild Salami, Bacon & Beef Mince (Small / Large)$14 small, $22 large
Pizza takeaway, hours tag458 Pizzeriasee belownot printed here
Woodfired pizza and BYO wineCiccio’s Woodfire Pizzeriasee belownot printed here
Woodfire pizza, wine-only BYOVia Fratelli Woodfire Pizza RestaurantCapricciosa- Napoli, mozzarella, ham, mushrooms and olives$25

Gabriella Pizza — 146 Koornang Road, Carnegie VIC 3163

Gabriella Pizza’s own site says “Serving the best pizza for over 50 years”, which is the venue’s claim and not ours. The site is an ordering page, and AGFG tags the place with takeaway and delivery as well as child friendly, vegetarian options and alfresco dining. We could not read hours or a menu with prices.

BYO / takeaway: takeaway and delivery are tagged by AGFG, and BYO is not stated in any source we read.

Anabella Pizza — 1141 Glenhuntly Road, Glen Huntly VIC 3163

Anabella’s site calls itself “Glen Huntly’s Own Since 1968” and says gluten-free pizzas are available. Its online-ordering page prints a Meat Lovers pizza with ham, mild salami, bacon and beef mince at $14 for a small and $22 for a large. It also prints a lasagne at $20. The site lists the shop as closed on Tuesday and open from 11:00am to 9:30pm on the other days.

On the menu (copied from anabellapizza.com.au on 4 October 2026):

  • MEAT LOVERS Ham, Mild Salami, Bacon & Beef Mince (Small / Large): $14 small, $22 large
  • Lasagne: $20

BYO / takeaway: AGFG tags it BYO, takeaway and delivery, so confirm any corkage with the shop, as we found no figure.

458 Pizzeria — 458 Neerim Road, Murrumbeena VIC 3163

458 Pizzeria sits on Neerim Road in Murrumbeena, and OpenStreetMap carries an opening-hours tag of Wednesday to Sunday 17:00 to 22:00. That is a community-edited tag, so treat it as a guide and check with the venue. AGFG tags the place as child friendly, with takeaway and delivery. We did not read a menu for it, so there is none to quote.

BYO / takeaway: takeaway and delivery are tagged by AGFG, and BYO is not stated.

Ciccio’s Woodfire Pizzeria — 105-107 Poath Road, Murrumbeena VIC 3163

Ciccio’s own site describes woodfired pizzas, homemade gnocchi, pasta and desserts, and calls itself a family-friendly local pizzeria restaurant. A woodfired pizza is baked in a wood-heated oven, usually at high heat for a short bake. The site’s BYO line says bottled wine only, with a corkage charge listed there. AGFG adds takeaway, delivery and vegan, vegetarian and gluten free options.

The style: woodfired, by the venue’s own description; the text we read says nothing more about the oven.

Via Fratelli Woodfire Pizza Restaurant — 151 Waverley Road, Malvern East VIC 3145

Via Fratelli is in Malvern East, outside Carnegie, and woodfire is in its name. Its site prints a Capricciosa with Napoli, mozzarella, ham, mushrooms and olives at $25, and a Totti with salami, capsicum, olives and bocconcini at $26. A Chicken Parmigiana with chips and salad is $32.

On the menu (copied from viafratelli.com.au on 4 October 2026):

  • Capricciosa- Napoli, mozzarella, ham, mushrooms and olives: $25
  • Totti- Napoli, basil, mozzarella, salami, capsicum, tomato, olives, bocconcini: $26
  • Chicken Parmigiana- with Napoli, ham and mozzarella with chips and salad: $32
  • Penne with Napoli sauce (kids menu): $16

The classic: the Capricciosa is the plain ham, mushroom and olive pizza on its printed menu, and the site says “Fully Licensed & BYO (Wine Only)”; its hours lines overlap, so check them.

Quick answers

Which pizza places near Carnegie offer takeaway?

AGFG tags all five places on this page with takeaway: Gabriella Pizza, Anabella Pizza, 458 Pizzeria, Ciccio’s Woodfire Pizzeria and Via Fratelli Woodfire Pizza Restaurant. It also tags the first four with delivery; we found no delivery tag for Via Fratelli.

Where can I find wood-fired pizza near Carnegie?

Ciccio’s Woodfire Pizzeria in Murrumbeena describes woodfired pizzas on its own site. Via Fratelli Woodfire Pizza Restaurant in Malvern East has woodfire in its name. The other three places do not state an oven type in the sources we read.

Are there BYO pizza places near Carnegie?

AGFG tags Anabella Pizza as BYO. Ciccio’s site says BYO bottled wine only with a corkage charge, and Via Fratelli’s site says “Fully Licensed & BYO (Wine Only)”. For Gabriella Pizza and 458 Pizzeria, BYO is not stated.

Can I get gluten-free pizza near Carnegie?

Anabella’s own site says gluten-free pizzas are available. AGFG tags Ciccio’s Woodfire Pizzeria and Via Fratelli Woodfire Pizza Restaurant with gluten free options. These are listings, not kitchen statements about cross-contact, so ask before ordering if you are coeliac.

How we checked

We checked every place on this page against at least two independent sources on 4 October 2026: OpenStreetMap, the places’ own websites and the Australian Good Food Guide. Every price is copied exactly as printed on the page linked under Sources, on 4 October 2026. Menus, prices and opening hours change, so check with the venue before you go. The cover photo is illustrative, from Unsplash, and does not show any place on this page.

Seen something out of date? Email [email protected] with the page link and what has changed, and we will check it again.

Sources

Share this X Facebook LinkedIn

More from Carnegie

All Carnegie stories →