Correction (9 October 2026): an earlier version of this page listed places and details we could not stand behind. It has been rewritten from scratch: every place below was confirmed at two independent sources on 9 October 2026, and every price was copied from the page it was published on.
Three cafes made it onto this page, and none of them is in Kilsyth itself. They sit in Croydon and Mooroolbark, so this is coffee in and around Kilsyth, not a long list.
A coffee page should name the roaster, the milk options and the batch brew. We could not. None of the three cafes states a roaster on the pages we read, and we copied coffee prices from only one. So here is what we can stand behind: that one price list, listed hours where we have them, and the food menus beside it.
The quick picks
| If you’re after | Head to | Order this | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| A Croydon cafe with listed hours from 8am | Kofi Beans | Babycakes maple syrup, ice cream | $12 |
| The coffee prices we copied | Littorio’s | Cappuccino | Latte | Flat White | $5 |
| A Mooroolbark cafe with AGFG’s ‘Free Wifi’ tag | Manna Lane | Eggs your way | $13 |
Kofi Beans — 137 Main Street, Croydon VIC 3136
Kofi Beans gives its hours on its own site: Monday to Saturday 8am to 5pm, and Sunday 8:30am to 4:30pm. That is the clearest opening window of the three.
The menu we copied is food: pancakes, toast, a roll and avo toast. The site also lists a Kofi Egg & Bacon Roll at $22 and Avo Toast at $22. We copied no coffee prices from its menu page, so we cannot tell you what a flat white costs there. The site carries no recent date, so check before you go.
On the menu (copied from kofibeans.com.au/menu on 9 October 2026):
- Babycakes maple syrup, ice cream: $12
- Sourdough: $10
- Fruit toast: $10
- Vanilla Pancakes: $22
Roaster: not stated on the pages we read.
Littorio’s — 168 Main Street, Croydon VIC 3136
Littorio’s is the one cafe here whose coffee prices we copied. Its menu lists cappuccino, latte or flat white at $5, and espresso, short macchiato or piccolo at $4. Those are two groups of drinks, each sharing one price.
For something to go with it, the menu prints an apricot date loaf served with housemade strawberry jam and vanilla mascarpone, and a bircher muesli. We found no dated hours and no recent date on the site, so confirm both first.
On the menu (copied from littorioscafe.com.au/menu on 9 October 2026):
- Cappuccino | Latte | Flat White: $5
- Espresso | Short Macchiato | Piccolo: $4
- Apricot Date Loaf (V): $11
- Bircher Muesli (V): $16
The order: the cappuccino, latte or flat white at $5, since that is the price the menu prints for the three most common milk coffees.
Manna Lane — 79B Brice Avenue, Mooroolbark VIC 3138
Manna Lane is a food-first menu with no coffee prices in what we copied. What it does have is AGFG’s tags: the guide lists it as ‘Takeaway’, ‘Breakfast’, ‘Alfresco Dining’ and ‘Free Wifi’. Those are listing features, so they are AGFG’s words, not our finding.
The savoury end is eggs your way and an egg and bacon roll; the sweet end is French toast with fruit. We have no opening hours for it, and the menu page carries no recent date.
On the menu (copied from mannalane.com.au/menu.php on 9 October 2026):
- Eggs your way: $13
- Egg and bacon roll: $15
- Korean glass noodle (V): $19
- French toast with fruit: $9
Laptop policy: not stated; AGFG tags the cafe ‘Free Wifi’.
Quick answers
Which of these cafes did we copy coffee prices from?
Littorio’s is the one we copied coffee prices from. Its menu prints cappuccino, latte or flat white at $5, and espresso, short macchiato or piccolo at $4. We copied no coffee prices from Kofi Beans or Manna Lane.
Are any of these cafes in Kilsyth?
No. Kofi Beans and Littorio’s are in Croydon, on Main Street, and Manna Lane is in Mooroolbark. That is why this page says in and around Kilsyth.
Which cafe has the clearest opening hours?
Kofi Beans. Its own site lists Monday to Saturday 8am to 5pm and Sunday 8:30am to 4:30pm. We have no hours for Littorio’s or Manna Lane.
Do these cafes say which roaster they use?
Not on the pages we read. We name a roaster only when the cafe names it, so we have left it as not stated for all three.
How we checked
We checked every place on this page against at least two independent sources on 9 October 2026: OpenStreetMap, the places’ own websites and the Australian Good Food Guide. Every price is copied exactly as printed on the page linked under Sources, on 9 October 2026. Menus, prices and opening hours change, so check with the venue before you go. The cover photo is illustrative, from Unsplash, and does not show any place on this page.
Seen something out of date? Email [email protected] with the page link and what has changed, and we will check it again.


